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IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION OF DOCKET NO. W-01732A-09-0079
WILLOW VALLEY WATER COMPANY FOR
THE ESTABLISHMENT OF JUST AND
REASONABLE RATES AND CHARGES FOR
UTILITY SERVICE DESIGNED TO REALIZE A
REASONABLE RATE OF RETURN ON THE

FAIR VALUE OF ITS PROPERTY
THROUGHOUT THE STATE OF ARIZONA NOTICE OF FILING
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Willow Valley Water Co., files a revised H-3 Schedule which includes meter and service
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line installation fees.
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RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED this jﬁ day of March 2009.
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Arizona Cerporeiion ‘”mﬂssion Michael W/ Pdten
DGC L1 Timothy J. Sabo
One Arizona Center
400 East Van Buren Street, Suite 800
Phoenix, Arizona 85004
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Attorneys for Willow Valley Water Company
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1 Original +13 copies of the foregoing
filed this n""‘ day of March 2009, with:

2

3
Docket Control

4 || Arizona Corporation Commission
1200 West Washington

5 {i Phoenix, AZ 85007

Copies of the foregoing hand-delivered/mailed
this \1¥® day of March 2009, to:

Lyn A. Farmer, Esq.

9 || Chief Administrative Law Judge
Hearing Division

10| Arizona Corporation Commission
11 | 1200 West Washington

Phoenix, AZ 85007

12
Janice Alward, Esq.

13 || Chief Counsel, Legal Division
Arizona Corporation Commission

14 1200 West Washington
15 Phoenix, AZ 85007
16 || Emest G. Johnson, Esq.
Director, Utilities Division
17 || Arizona Corporation Commission
18 1200 West Washington
Phoenix, AZ 85007
19
21 By
| 22
| 23
24
25
26
|
27




Willow Valley Water Company, Inc. Schedule H-3
Test Year Ended December 31, 2008
Changes in Representative Rate Schedules

Monthly Minimum Charges:

Basic Service Charge
Meter Size (Al Classes) Present Proposed Change
5/8" Meter $ 16.25 $ 31.15 $ 14.90
3/4" Meter 22.25 31.15 8.90
1" Meter 37.25 77.88 40.63
1.5" Meter 45.00 155.75 110.75
2" Meter 105.00 249.20 144.20
3" Meter 150.00 498.40 348.40
4" Meter 200.00 778.75 578.75
8" Meter 300.00 1,557.50 1,257.50
8" Meter N/A 3,115.00 N/A

Fire Sprinkler Service 1% of Monthly Minimum for a Comparable Sized Meter Connection, but no less than $5.00 per month.

Commodity Rate Charges:

Rate Blaock Volumetric Charge (/M Gal)
Potable Water - All Meter Sizes and Cl Present Proposed Present Proposed Change
Tier One Breakover (M Gal) 8 1 $ 1.10 $ 1.00 varies
Tier Two Breakover (M Gal) 998,999,999 5 1.70 2.60 varies
Tier Three Breakover (M Gal) N/A 10 N/A 2.85 varies
Tier Four Breakover (M Gal) N/A 18 N/A 3.50 varies
Tier Five Breakover (M Gal) N/A 25 N/A 4.50 varies
Tier Six Breakover (M Gal) N/A 999,999,999 N/A 5.45 varies
Conservation Rebate Threshold ("CBT") 6,401
Commodity rate rebate applied if consumption is below the CBT: 45%
Service Line & Meter Installation Charges * Present Proposed Change

$ 445.00 $ 600.00 $ 155.00

5/8" Meter

3/4" Meter 515.00 700.00 185.00
1" Meter 590.00 810.00 220.00
1.5" Meter 820.00 1,075.00 255.00
2" Turbo 1,380.00 1,875.00 495.00
2" Compound 1,380.00 2,720.00 1,340.00
3" Turbo 1,935.00 2,716.00 780.00
3" Compound 1,935.00 3,710.00 1,775.00
4" Turbo 3,030.00 4,160.00 1,130.00
4" Compound 3,030.00 5,315.00 2,285.00
6" Turbo 5,535.00 7.235.00 1,700.00
8" Compound 5,535.00 9,250.00 3,715.00
8" Turbo N/A Cost N/A

8" Compound N/A Cost N/A

*Plus actual road crossing charges

Miscellaneous Service Charges Present Proposed
Establishment of Service $ 35.00 $ 50.00
Establishment of Service (After Hours) 45.00 100.00
Re-establishment of Service (Within 12 Months) M *
Reconnection of Service (Delinquent) 35.00 75.00
Reconnection of Service - After Hours (Delinquent) N/A 100.00
Meter Move at Customer Request ** Per AAC R14-2-405.B.5
After Hours Service Charge, Per Hour 45.00 50.00
Deposit . wax
Meter Re-Read (If Correct) 20.00 30.00
Meter Test Fee (If Correct) 30.00 50.00
NSF Check 15.00 30.00
Late Payment Charge (Per Month) Greater of 1.5% or $5.00 Greater of 1.5% or $5.00
Deferred Payment Charge (Per Month) 1.50% Greater of 1.5% or $3.50

* Number of Months off System times the monthly minimum per A.A.C. R14-2-403(D).
** Cost to include parts, labor, overhead and all applicable taxes.
*** par A A.C. R14-2-403(B).




