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Original +13 copies of the foregoing
filed this Q’?‘% day of March 2009, with:

Docket Control

Arizona Corporation Commission
1200 West Washington

Phoenix, AZ 85007

Copies of the foregoing hand-delivered/mailed

this v day of March 2009, to:

Lyn A. Farmer, Esq.

Chief Administrative Law Judge
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Janice Alward, Esq.

Chief Counsel, Legal Division
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Ernest G. Johnson, Esq.

Director, Utilities Division
Arizona Corporation Commission
1200 West Washington

Phoenix, AZ 85007
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Valencia Water Company, Town Division
Test Year Ended December 31, 2008
Changes in Representative Rate Schedules

Monthly Minimum Charges:

Basic Service Charge

Schedule H-3

Meter Size (All Classes) Present Proposed Change
5/8" Meter 13.00 $ 36.75 $ 23.75
3/4" Meter 15.00 36.75 21.75
1" Meter 37.50 91.88 54.38
1.5" Meter 75.00 183.75 108.75
2" Meter 145.00 294.00 149.00
3" Meter 225.00 588.00 363.00
4" Meter 700.00 918.75 218.75
6" Meter 700.00 1,837.50 1,137.50
8" Meter N/A 3,675.00 N/A
Commodity Rate Charges:
Rate Block Volumetric Charge (/M Gal)

Potable Water - All Meter Sizes and Classes Present Proposed Present Proposed Change
Tier One Breakover (M Gal) 999,999,999 1 $ 2.86 $ 1.00 varies
Tier Two Breakover (M Gal) N/A 5 N/A 2.10 varies
Tier Three Breakover (M Gal) N/A 10 N/A 2.30 varies
Tier Four Breakover (M Gal) N/A 18 N/A 2.75 varies
Tier Five Breakover (M Gal) N/A 25 N/A 3.50 varies
Tier Six Breakover (M Gal) N/A 999,999,999 N/A 4.28 varies
Conservation Rebate Threshold ("CBT") 6,701 gallons
Commodity rate rebate applied if consumption is below the CBT: 59%
Service Line & Meter Installation Charges * Present Proposed Change
5/8" Meter $ 360.00 $ 600.00 $  240.00
3/4" Meter 360.00 700.00 340.00
1" Meter 400.00 810.00 410.00
1.5" Meter 630.00 1,075.00 445.00
2" Turbo 880.00 1,875.00 995.00
2" Compound 880.00 2,720.00 1,840.00
3" Turbo 1,040.00 2,715.00 1,675.00
3" Compound 1,040.00 3,710.00 2,670.00
4" Turbo 2,890.00 4,160.00 1,270.00
4" Compound 2,890.00 5,315.00 2,425.00
6" Turbo 4,020.00 7,235.00 3,215.00
6" Compound 4,020.00 9,250.00 5,230.00
8" Turbo N/A Cost N/A
8" Compound N/A Cost N/A
*Plus actual road crossing charges
Miscellaneous Service Charges Present Proposed
Establishment of Service $ 30.00 $ §0.00
Establishment of Service - After Hours 45.00 100.00
Re-establishment of Service (Within 12 Months) * >
Reconnection of Service (Delinquent) 30.00 75.00
Reconnection of Service - After Hours {Delinguent) N/A 100.00
Meter Move at Customer Request ** Per AAC R14-2-405.B.5
After Hours Service Charge, Per Hour - 50.00
Deposit aeiew *ne
Meter Re-Read (If Correct) 25.00 30.00
Meter Test Fee (If Correct) 35.00 50.00

15.00 30.00

NSF Check
Late Payment Charge (Per Month)
Deferred Payment Charge (Per Month)

Greater of 1.5% or $5.00
Greater of 1.5% or $3.50

Greater of 1.5% or $5.00
Greater of 1.5% or $3.50

* Number of Months off System times the monthly minimum per A.A.C. R14-2-403(D).

** Cost to include parts, labor, overhead and all applicable taxes.

*** per A.A.C. R14-2-403(B).




Global Water - West Valley Consolidation
Test Year Ended December 31, 2008

Changes in Representative Rate Schedules - Valencia, Town Division

Monthly Minimum Charges:

Basic Service Charge

Schedule H-3
Page 1 of 3

Meter Size (All Classes) Present Proposed Change
5/8" Meter 13.00 $ 41.50 $ 2850
3/4" Meter 25.00 41.50 16.50
1" Meter 37.50 103.75 66.25
1.5" Meter 75.00 207.50 132.50
2" Meter 145.00 332.00 187.00
3" Meter 225.00 664.00 439.00
4" Meter 700.00 1,037.50 337.50
6" Meter 700.00 2,075.00 1,375.00
8" Meter N/A 4,150.00 N/A
Commodity Rate Charges:
Rate Block Volumetric Charge (/M Gal)

Potable Water - All Meter Sizes and Classes Present Proposed Present Proposed Change
Tier One Breakover (M Gal) 999,999,999 1 $ 2.86 $ 1.00 varies
Tier Two Breakover (M Gal) N/A 5 N/A 2.45 varies
Tier Three Breakover (M Gal) N/A 10 N/A 2.70 varies
Tier Four Breakover (M Gal) N/A 18 N/A 3.25 varies
Tier Five Breakover (M Gal) N/A 25 N/A 3.93 varies
Tier Six Breakover (M Gal) N/A 999,999,999 N/A 4.88 varies
Conservation Rebate Threshold ("CBT") 7,001 gallons
Commodity rate rebate applied if consumption is below the CBT: 49%
Service Line & Meter Installation Charges * Present Proposed Change
5/8" Meter $ 360.00 $ 600.00 $ 240.00
3/4" Meter 360.00 700.00 340.00
1" Meter 400.00 810.00 410.00
1.5" Meter 630.00 1,075.00 445.00
2" Turbo 880.00 1,875.00 995.00
2" Compound 880.00 2,720.00 1,840.00
3" Turbo 1,040.00 2,715.00 1,675.00
3" Compound 1,040.00 3,710.00 2,670.00
4" Turbo 2,890.00 4,160.00 1,270.00
4" Compound 2,890.00 5,315.00 2,425.00
6" Turbo 4,020.00 7,235.00 3,215.00
6" Compound 4,020.00 9,250.00 5,230.00
8" Turbo N/A Cost N/A
8" Compound N/A Cost N/A
*Plus actual road crossing charges
Miscellaneous Service Charges Present Proposed
Establishment of Service $ 30.00 $ 50.00
Establishment of Service (After Hours) 45.00 100.00
Re-establishment of Service (Within 12 Months) * *
Reconnection of Service (Delinquent) 30.00 75.00
Reconnection of Service - After Hours (Delinquent) N/A 100.00
Meter Move at Customer Request bl Per AAC R14-2-405.B.5
After Hours Service Charge, Per Hour - 50.00
Deposit o xx
Meter Re-Read (If Correct) 25.00 30.00
Meter Test Fee (If Correct) 35.00 50.00

15.00 30.00

NSF Check
Late Payment Charge (Per Month)
Deferred Payment Charge (Per Month)

Greater of 1.5% or $5.00
Greater of 1.5% or $3.50

Greater of 1.5% or $5.00
Greater of 1.5% or $3.50

* Number of Months off System times the monthly minimum per A.A.C. R14-2-403(D).
** Cost to include parts, labor, overhead and all applicable taxes.
** Per A A.C. R14-2-403(B).




